GreenFriends Australia - Environment, Nature Care
 
ul ur
 
Living Consciously
Reverence for Nature
About GreenFriends
Archived Newsletters
Back to Projects page
 
ur


GreenFriends Australia - Living Consciously Project

"KANYINI" - DVD Interview with Uncle Bob Randall & Meditation.

As part of Green Friends Australia's- Living Consciously campaign and in line with our focus for October/November Developing Reverence for Nature we organised an event to show a DVD interview with Uncle Bob Randall and then meditated together.

Uncle Bob is a member of the Yankunytjakjara people of Central Australia, a listed traditional owner of Uluru and former Indigenous Person of the Year 1999. In this interview from the Sustainable Living Festival in Melbourne February 2010 Uncle Bob speaks to us with clear and gentle wisdom about "Kanyini"- the principle of connectedness that underpins the aboriginal culture and which provides wisdom for living in harmony with the earth and all living things. This is a beautiful and very inspiring interview. After watching the interview we meditated together.

Watch the Interview:

 

Back to Reverence for Nature page >

Contact Us & Local GreenFriends Coordinators

National greenfriends@ammaaustralia.org.au  
Adelaide gfadelaide@ammaaustralia.org.au Abhiram Molloy
Brisbane gfbrisbane@ammaaustralia.org.au Lalana Davidson and Gemma Waddington
Byron Bay gfbyronbay@ammaaustralia.org.au Salini Bedford
Melbourne gfmelbourne@ammaaustralia.org.au Benita Davis
Newcastle gfnewcastle@ammaaustralia.org.au Anna Zerafa
Sunshine Coast gfsunshinecoast@ammaaustralia.org.au Sri Devi Woodhead
Sydney gfsydney@ammaaustralia.org.au Thankam Rydstrand
Tasmania gftasmania@ammaaustralia.org.au Greg and Libby Maulder

 

“Nature is nothing but Gods visible form, which we can see and experience through our senses.  Indeed, by loving and serving Mother Nature, we are worshipping God directly”.  AMMA   Embracing the World

“The earth, plants and animals are all manifestations of God. We should love them as our own self”
Amma

 

© M.A. CENTRE (AUST) PTY LTD & AMRITA AUSTRALIA LIMITED. P.O. BOX 2587, CHELTENHAM, VIC. 3192
Phone (03) 9782 9398 | Fax (03) 9782 9032 | Email: info@ammaaustralia.org.au

The use of this site indicates you accept the terms of use. All Rights Reserved. Complaints procedure.